Music Appraisal: Edward Maya Edition

Go DJ, that’s my DJ! Lol! Edward Maya is one of my favorite DJs out there. He’s a Romanian DJ and music producer and his style definitely fits into the more house music and electronic genre. He was really popular back in 2009 but I still listen to his music to this day. I really enjoy listening to house music and soft electronic dance music and it really puts me in a good mood. Edward Maya produces electronic music that isn’t too loud and he doesn’t put that much bass or beats in his songs. He keeps it simple and focuses more on the instrumentals rather than just creating loud noises that a lot of DJs out here tend to do.

Stereo Love: This is probably Edward Maya’s most popular song and it just so happens to be the first song that I heard from him and it made me fall in love with his music. a3028430097_10The woman’s voice that sings throughout the whole song is breathtaking. Vika Jigulina’s voice isn’t too loud and it’s very soft and soothing and it doesn’t take away from the instrumentals of the song. Stereo love gives me a good feeling and it is one of those songs that you listen to when you want to relax or just stop thinking about all of the stress that one may be going through. This song lowkey sounds like Desert Rain, but both of the songs rock and I love the Edward Maya sound that he constantly produces. I always feel like I’m on the beach just chillin’ whenever I listen to this song.

Friends Forever: I love this song. Most of the vocals on Edward Maya’s songs are always so laid back and so chill. They never overpower their vocals against maxresdefault3the instrumentals, which is what I love about most of his songs. This song in particular makes me feel like I’m cruising in a drop top in the city lights. I know, it sounds cheesy, but that’s exactly how this song makes me feel. I love the vocals on this song and I love house music period. The line “tonight, take it easy, no drinks no dreams tonight, take it easy, you’ll find your love tonight” just makes me feel like I don’t have to have a care in the world and all I want to do is just have a good time.

Historia De Amor: One of the main reasons why I love this song so much is because of the Romanian language that is implemented into the song. maxresdefault2I like learning different languages, especially the romance languages, and so having a song that I really like listening to incorporate another language makes me love the song even more. The Romanian that’s in the song is “Te vreau pe tine…” which means I want you. A lot of the songs that Edward Maya produces always talk about love or being with that someone special or just living your life and having a good time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

