My Disneyland Experience

I’m not really into theme parks that much, mainly because I’m afraid of roller coasters. But one of my friends wanted to go to Disneyland while we were in LA and so I agreed. I didn’t really know what to expect, but I knew that Disneyland claims to be one of the happiest places on earth. The line to get into Disneyland wasn’t that long, it was when we wanted to ride one of the rides that we saw the excruciating lines. Those lines at Disney are no joke. And this is only Disneyland. Imagine the lines at Disney World in Orlando! Most of the wait times for the rides that I went on ranged from 20-40 minutes. It wasn’t that bad to be honest because there’s a lot to see around you while you wait in line. I went on a total of 7 rides and they were all different themes and they were a lot of fun! They weren’t too scary considering that they are suited for kids, so I was content.

Some of the highlights of my Disneyland experience were meeting Mickey Mouse at his house, and that line was something else as well, riding the infamous Mad Tea Party ride, seeing the Disney parade where all of the well known princesses and characters were, cruising through the jungle in AdventureLand, and walking through Sleeping Beauty’s castle. I definitely thought that Disneyland was something that only kids and families would enjoy, but I was wrong. Disneyland is geared towards people of all ages and of all backgrounds, because everyone has the same goal when they go: to feel like a kid again!

Leave a Reply

